Online information source for semiconductor professionals

Fujitsu announces corporate reshuffle

21 March 2012 | By James Williams | Going Places

Popular articles

New Product: Applied Materials new EUV reticle etch system provides nanometer-level accuracy - 19 September 2011

Oberai discusses Magma’s move into solar PV yield management space - 29 August 2008

‚??Velocity‚?? the new buzzword in Intel‚??s PQS annual awards - 12 April 2012

Applied Materials adds Jim Rogers to Board of Directors - 29 April 2008

New Product: ASML Brion‚??s Tachyon MB-SRAF enables OPC-like compute times - 19 September 2011

Kazuhiro IgarashiFujitsu’s board of directors has approved the following appointments, resignations and promotions effective from April 1, 2012. The announcement includes the appointment of Kazuhiro Igarashi and Yoshihiko Hanada as the company’s two new corporate senior VPs. All 44 executives, other than those mentioned below will remain in their current posts.

Former corporate vice presidents Kazuhiro Igarashi and Yoshihiko Hanada take on the roles of corporate senior vice presidents. Yoshiki Kondou and Motoyuki Ozawa, former executive vice presidents for Fujitsu become corporate vice presidents.

The following is a list of the new appointments and resignations as announced by the company:

New Appointments

Tango Matsumoto – corporate vice president
Tatsuya Tanaka – corporate vice president
Atsuo Yatagai – corporate vice president
Kazuo Imada – corporate vice president
Toshiharu Kitaoka – corporate vice president
Hiroaki Kondo – corporate vice president
Shingo Kagawa – corporate vice president
Hidenori Furuta – corporate vice president
Katsumi Takada – corporate vice president
Tatsuya Miyake – executive vice president
Youichi Hirose – executive vice president


Kazuo Ishida – corporate senior executive vice president
Susumu Ishikawa – corporate senior vice president
Haruyuki Iida – corporate vice president
Yuichi Sakai – corporate vice president
Hidehiko Suzuki – corporate vice president
Akihiko Murakami – corporate vice president
Hideru Yamaguchi – executive vice president
Satoru Hayashi – executive vice president
Ryuuji Sugimoto – executive vice president
Kenichi Itoh – executive vice president
Aiichiro Inoue – executive vice president

Related articles

Brendan Mc Kearney becomes President, Fujitsu Semiconductor Europe - 05 April 2011

Fab restructuring at Fujitsu generates operating loss - 28 October 2009

Fujitsu Microelectronics Europe makes executive changes - 15 September 2009

Shinichi Machida named as President and CEO of Fujitsu Microelectronics America - 01 July 2008

Applied Materials gains service deal at Fujitsu’s 300mm fab - 28 September 2009

Reader comments

No comments yet!

Post your comment

Please enter the word you see in the image below: